SEC Approves Appointment of CEOs of Demutualised Entities of The NSE

 Lagos, 01 April 2021: The National Council of the Nigerian Stock Exchange is pleased to announce that the
appointments of the following Chief Executives to head its non-operating Holding Company and operating
subsidiaries have been approved by the Securities Exchange Commission, Nigeria.

Name Designation Entity
Oscar N. Onyema, OON Group Chief Executive Officer Nigerian Exchange Group Plc
Temi Popoola, CFA Chief Executive Officer Nigerian Exchange Limited
Tinuade Awe Chief Executive Officer NGX Regulation Limited

Under the demutualisation plan, a new non-operating holding company, the Nigerian Exchange Group plc
(NGX Group) has been created. The Group will have three operating subsidiaries – Nigerian Exchange Limited
(NGX), the operating exchange; NGX Regulation Limited (NGX REGCO), the independent regulatory company;
and NGX Real Estate Limited (NGX RELCO), the real estate company – forming the Group. All the entities have
been duly registered at the Corporate Affairs Commission.
Commenting on the appointments:
Otunba Abimbola Ogunbanjo, Chairman of Nigerian Exchange Group Plc (NGX Group)
Board of Directors
stated: “The confirmation of these appointments are an important step in the process of building a leading
and resilient African Exchange Group following the completion of our demutualisation programme. I am
delighted to continue working with Oscar N. Onyema, OON who has played a significant role in the reshaping
of the Exchange. As a proven business leader and strategic thinker, I am confident that he will elevate the
Nigerian Exchange Group (NGX Group) and its subsidiaries successfully into a new era of development.”

Read more below